Connect with us /NottsHigh

Connect: /NottsHigh

Senior School Staff

Nottingham High School

Please find below a list of all of our wonderful staff here at Nottingham High School:

Senior Management Team

RoleName Contact
Headmaster Mr Kevin Fearfear.kd@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Deputy Head (Academic) Mr Paul Speddingspedding.ip@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Deputy Head (Pastoral) Miss Lisa Grittigritti.l@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Assistant Head (Co-Curricular) Mr Kieron Heathheath.k@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Assistant Head (Director of Studies)Dr Katharine LintonLinton.ke@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Assistant Head (Teaching and Learning) Mrs Angharad SimpsonSimpson.am@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Assistant Head (Pastoral)Mrs Michaela Smith smith.ml@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Head of Sixth FormMr David Gillett gillett.d@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Head of Infant & Junior School Mrs Clare Brucebruce.ca@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Director of Finance & Operations Mr Stuart Ramseyramsey.si@nottinghamhigh.co.uk

Art

RoleName Contact
Head of ArtMrs Gemma Hainsworthhainsworth.gl@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Teacher Miss Melanie Kirbyshirekirbyshire.mj@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Teacher Mrs Sue Radfordradford.s@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
TeacherMrs Gillian Rileyriley.gc@nottinghamhigh.co.uk

Biology

RoleNameContact 
Head of BiologyMr Aaron Duckett duckett.am@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
TeacherMr Oliver Hipkiss hipkiss.o@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
TeacherMrs Judith Poole poole.jc@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
TeacherMrs Rachel Hulmehulme.rn@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
TeacherMrs Elizabeth Crossleycrossley.e@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
TeacherMr Laurence Mantellmantell.l@nottinghamhigh.co.uk

Chemistry

RoleNameContact 
Head of ChemistryMr Iain Adshead adshead.ic@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
TeacherMr Kieron Heathheath.k@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
TeacherMrs Hollie Matthewsmatthews.he@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
TeacherDr Katharine Lintonlinton.ke@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
TeacherMrs Kate Costantecostante.km@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
TeacherMr Jonathan Tantan.j@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
TeacherMrs Helen Woodwood.hb@nottinghamhigh.co.uk

Classics

RoleNameContact
TeacherMr Ben Harrisonharrison.bj@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
TeacherMrs Jane Packerpacker.jc@nottinghamhigh.co.uk

 

Design Technology

RoleNameContact
Head of DepartmentMr Ben Thomasthomas.db@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Head of DepartmentMr Ian Thorpethorpe.if@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
TeacherMrs Clare Andersonanderson.c@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
TechnicianMrs S Balesbales.s@nottinghamhigh.co.uk

Drama and Theatre Studies

RoleNameContact
Head of DramaMrs Charlotte GovindenGovinden.cv@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
TeacherMiss Emma ExworthyExworthy.e@nottinghamhigh.co.uk

Economics & Politics

RoleNameContact
Head of DepartmentMr Peter Crampcramp.pj@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
TeacherMrs Vicky Wicks wicks.vj@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
TeacherMr Michael Greengreen.ms@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
TeacherMr Oliver Prattenpratten.od@nottinghamhigh.co.uk

English

RoleNameContact
Head of DepartmentMr Scott Hieberthiebert.saw@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
TeacherDr Benjamin Burtonburton.bp@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Teacher /Assistant Head (Pastoral)Mrs Michaela Smithsmith.ml@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
TeacherMr Matthew Nealeneale.mj@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
TeacherMrs Rhian Wheeler wheeler.re@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
TeacherGeorgina Harrisharris.g@nottinghamhigh.co.uk

Food & Nutrition

RoleNameContact
Head of Food & NutritionMrs Julie Staffordstafford.j@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
TeacherMrs Angela Walters-Harriswalters-harris.a@nottinghamhigh.co.uk

Geography

RoleNameContact
Head of GeographyMr Neil Brownbrown.nc@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
TeacherMrs Amy Lemon lemon.arg@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
TeacherMr Colin Sedgewicksedgewick.cp@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
TeacherMr Richard Kelseykelsey.ra@nottinghamhigh.co.uk

History

RoleNameContact
Head of HistoryMrs Claire Dalydaly.c@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
TeacherMr Simon Williams williams.sl@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
TeacherMr William Hallhall.w@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
TeacherMrs Ina GillettGillett.i@nottinghamhigh.co.uk

Information and Communications Technology

RoleNameContact
Head of Computing, ICT & E-learningMrs Kerry Turnerturner.kj@nottinghamhigh.co.uk

Learning Support

RoleNameContact 
Learning Support Co-ordinatorMr Mark Glarveyglarvey.me@nottinghamhigh.co.uk

Mathematics

RoleNameContact
Head of MathematicsMrs Caroline Howathowat.cj@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
TeacherMrs Kat Yatesyates.k@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
TeacherMrs Rachel Adamsadams.rc@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
TeacherMr John Allen allen.jg@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
TeacherMr Simon Barr-Smith barr-smith.s@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
TeacherMr Richard Batchelorbatchelor.rma@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
TeacherMrs Rachel NorthedgeNorthedge.rj@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
TeacherMr Artie Smithsmith.tah@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
TeacherMr Kevin Weaverweaver.k@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Teacher / Deputy Head (Academic)Mr Paul Speddingspedding.ip@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
TeacherMr Peter Hurrellhurrell.pj@nottinghamhigh.co.uk

Modern Foreign Languages

RoleNameContact

Head of German
 
Mr Grahame Whiteheadwhitehead.g@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Head of SpanishMiss Sophy McCabemccabe.sj@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Head of FrenchMs Natalie Nicholsonnicholson.n@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Teacher / Head of Sixth FormMr David Gillettgillett.d@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Teacher / Assistant Head (Teaching and Learning)Mrs Angharad Simpsonsimpson.a@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
TeacherMrs Victoria Pidgeonpidgeon.vj@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
TeacherMr Ryan Frostfrost.r@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
TeacherMrs Alison Griffingriffin.a@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
TeacherMr George Beattiebeattie.g@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Language AssistantMr Philip Hugheshughes.pm@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Language AssistantMr Franz Rosas Franzrosas.fa@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Language AssistantMiss Carina Gommgomm.c@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Language AssistantMiss Rachel Bedrockbedrock.ra@nottinghamhigh.co.uk

Music

RoleNameContact 
Director of MusicMr Stefan Reidreid.sj@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Assistant Director of MusicMr David Williamswilliams.dg@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Head of Instrumental StudiesMrs Melissa Woodheadwoodhead.m@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Teacher of Music TechnologyMr Ben Daviesdavies.b@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
TeacherMrs Sam Cookecooke.s@nottinghamhigh.co.uk

Instrumental Music Staff

RoleNameContact 
OboeMs Sue Edwardsedwards.s@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Classical GuitarMr Christopher Bellbell.c@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Cello/Double BassMr Andrew Boundbound.aj@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
FluteMr Stephen Hicking hicking.sg@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
BassoonMr David Kennardkennard.d@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Organ/PianoMr John Keyskeys.ja@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
PianoMr Kevin Leese leese.k@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
VoiceMr Timothy Lole Lole.T@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
PercussionMr Michael Sillitoe sillitoe.m@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
French Horn/TrumpetMr Ben GeorgeGeorge.b@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
SaxophoneMr Chris Toon toon.c@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Electric and Bass GuitarMr Andy Gallaghergallagher.a@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Violin/ViolaMrs Melissa Woodheadwoodhead.m@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Violin/PianoMr Justin Burtonburton.jm@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Trumpet and BrassMr Sean C Pepper pepper.sm@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Clarinet/SaxophoneMs Sally Harropharrop.s@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Trombone/TubaMr William H R Meemee.w@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
VoiceMrs Isla Keyskeys.i@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
IJS ViolinMrs Sam Cookecooke.s@nottinghamhigh.co.uk

Physical Education

RoleNameContact
Director of Sport/Head of TennisMr Stuart Whiteheadwhitehead.sd@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Head of Girls' PE & GamesMiss Rebecca Woodwood.r@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Director of CricketMr Mark Baker baker.m@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Director of RugbyMr James Hamiltonhamilton.j@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Director of Cross Country/AthleticsMr Paul Allisonallison.pa@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
TeacherMr Chris Farmanfarman.cs@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Director of HockeyMr Ian Cowleycowley.i@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Director of Outdoor EducationMiss G Callowcallow.g@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Teacher of Girls' PE and Games  Miss Heidi Braybray.h@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Sports Assistant Mr Matthew Parkerparker.m@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Athletic Development CoachMr Andrew DrummondDrummond.a@nottinghamhigh.co.uk

Physics

RoleNameContact
Head of PhysicsMr Richard Carpentercarpenter.r@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Teacher / Deputy Head (Pastoral)Miss Lisa Grittigritti.l@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
TeacherMr Neil Morganmorgan.n@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
TeacherDr Lee McKennamckenna.l@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
TeacherMiss Amy O'Sheaoshea.al@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
   

Psychology

RoleNameContact
Head of PsychologyMiss Katie Lea-Smithlea-smith.kl@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
TeacherMiss Anna Stapletonstapleton.a@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
   

 

Religious Studies

RoleNameContact
Head of Religious StudiesMrs Toni Fordford.t@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
TeacherMr Thomas Nixeynixey.tj@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
TeacherMiss Amy Cockerillcockerill.a@nottinghamhigh.co.uk

 

Head of Year Groups

RoleNameContact
Head of Year 7Mr Christopher Farmanfarman.cs@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Head of Year 8Mr Oliver Prattenpratten.o@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Head of Year 9Mr Simon Barr-Smithbarr-smith.s@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Head of Year 10/11Mrs Judith Poolepoole.jc@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Head of Year 10/11Mr Matt Neale Neale.mj@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Head of Year 12/13Dr Ben BurtonBurton.bp@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Head of Year 12/13Mrs R WheelerWheeler.re@nottinghamhigh.co.uk 
Head of Year 12/13Mrs V Wickswicks.vj@nottinghamhigh.co.uk

Support Staff

RoleNameContact 
Headmaster’s EA Miss Rebecca Winchwinch.ra@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Deputy Heads’ PA Miss Grace Coopercooper.ga@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Receptionist Mrs Kathryn Readyreception@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Receptionist Mrs Keri Wardlereception@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Director of Finance & Operations Mr Stuart Ramseyramsey.si@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
PA to Director of Finance & Operations Mrs Christine Winterwinter.cp@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Operations Manager Ms Jo Boultonboulton.ja@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Estates Manager Mr John Williswillis.j@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Operations OfficerMiss Katy Sprayspray.kl@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Financial Controller Miss Caroline Rigbyrigby.c@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Finance Officer Miss Chantelle ChulanChulan.c@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Finance AssistantMiss L Williamsonwilliamson.la@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Purchase Ledger AssistantMr J Lindsaylindsay.j@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Head of MarketingMiss Sophie Turnerturner.s@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Head of AdmissionsMiss Rebecca Russruss.rk@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Marketing and Admissions AssistantMiss Jenny Halehale.j@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Development Officer Mrs Deborah Penneypenney.d@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Manager of Development and EventsMiss Kamala Newtonnewton.ka@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Alumni Relations and Events CoordinatorMr Raj Taaktaak.r@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Librarian and School Archive Mrs Yvette Gunthergunther.y@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Library Assistant Mrs Sally Blytheblythe.se@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
School Nurse Ms Sarah Jacobjacob.s@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
School CounsellorMr James Haweshawes.jr@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Operations AdministratorMrs Irene Epworthepworth.ie@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Catering Manager Mr Moz Lynchlynch.m@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
AdministratorMrs Dawn Walliswallis.d@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
AdministratorMrs Clare Lawrence-Forbeslawrence-forbes.c@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Music AdministratorMs Helen Whittwhitt.h@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Chef ManagerMr Colum Cluskeycluskey.c@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Examinations OfficerMrs Julie Thomasthomas.jc@nottinghamhigh.co.uk